The Dragons of Chaos

“The Dragons of Chaos” is an anthology of short stories featuring dragons and their impact on the world of Krynn. Each story highlights the various aspects of dragons, including their power, majesty, and cunning nature. The book focuses on the role of dragons in the ongoing struggle between the forces of good and evil, as they shape the fate of the world.

Some of the stories included in the anthology are:

  1. “Anvil of Time” by Dan Parkinson
  2. “The Hunting Game” by Nancy Varian Berberick
  3. “The Seventh Face” by Jean Rabe
  4. “Malediction” by Jeff Grubb
  5. “Honor is All” by Mickey Zucker Reichert
  6. “Shadows” by Kevin T. Stein

These stories, among others in the anthology, delve into the complexities of the dragons’ relationships with humans, elves, and other races, exploring themes such as loyalty, betrayal, and sacrifice.

Please note that, as an anthology, “The Dragons of Chaos” is not a single continuous narrative but a collection of separate tales, each with its own plot and characters.

Detailed Information:

  • Publisher: TSR/Wizards of the Coast
  • Catalog #: TSR08382
  • ISBN: 0786906812
  • Type: Novel
  • Print Edition: 1st
  • Status: Available
  • Pub. Date: Jan 1998
  • Pages: 337
  • Timeline: Unknown