The Dragons of Krynn

“The Dragons of Krynn” is not a single book, but rather an anthology of short stories set in the Dragonlance universe. Edited by Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman, this collection was published in 1994 and features various authors exploring the role and impact of dragons in the world of Krynn. The stories span different time periods and locations within the setting, giving readers a wide range of perspectives on the dragons and their interactions with the inhabitants of Krynn.

Some of the stories in “The Dragons of Krynn” include:

  1. “The Best” by Margaret Weis: A tale of two rival dragons, one red and one white, who compete for the title of the best dragon on Krynn.
  2. “Fool’s Gold” by Jeff Grubb: A group of adventurers discovers a town where the inhabitants have been turned to gold, and they must uncover the truth behind the curse.
  3. “True Knight” by Don Perrin: A young man, seeking to become a Knight of Solamnia, encounters a silver dragon and learns about honor and courage.
  4. “Wings of Vengeance” by Richard A. Knaak: A minotaur warrior is given a chance to redeem himself by capturing an evil green dragon.

These stories and others in “The Dragons of Krynn” showcase the power, mystery, and allure of dragons in the Dragonlance setting, offering readers a glimpse into the many ways these magnificent creatures have shaped the world and its history. The anthology also provides insights into the lives and cultures of the various humanoid races that inhabit Krynn, further deepening the rich tapestry of the Dragonlance universe.

Detailed Information:

  • Publisher: TSR/Wizards of the Coast
  • Catalog #: TSR08359
  • ISBN: 1560768304
  • Type: Novel
  • Print Edition: 1st
  • Status: Available
  • Pub. Date: Mar 1994
  • Pages: 390
  • Timeline: Unknown